Joe 'Guitar' Hughes
Houston, Texas was a great place to be in the 1950’s if you’re young, talented and had a desire to play guitar. Joe ‘Guitar’ Hughes was testament to that, growing up with and trading chops with other guitar-greats such as Johnny Copeland, Albert Collins and Johnny ‘Guitar’ Watson.

His crisp and concise guitar playing and warm vocals were familiar with Texas audiences, choosing a life spent near home and family, and only in later years being introduced to larger audiences. His talent was woefully under-recorded – but that changed with this release on the Blues Express® label.

Joe 'Guitar' Hughes - Stuff Like That

Stuff Like That … $12.99
release date: 05/28/2002 / catalog# BEI 0002

  • Stuff Like That (4:06)
  • A Blues Song (4:53)
  • Ouchie Baby (6:13)
  • My Baby Told Me (7:15)
  • Pit Bull (5:05)
  • Going To San Francisco (7:40)
  • Bad Dreams (4:04)
  • When A Man Loves A Woman (5:21)
  • If You Want To See The Blues (9:16)
  • Bonus Track -- Interview with Joe (2:35)